No Spend January 

 

Here we GO!!!!! I’m starting off the New Year with a hard one. I am going to attempt a No Spend Month.

image-2Now, of course I’m going to have to spend some money this money, but I am going to budget the things I need this month and no more.
I will be walking into the grocery store with a list, and walking out with the things on the list, after paying for those things with cash. I may sneak in a treat once or twice, but of no more than $5-$10.

Meal planning! That is going to be a thing this month. Especially on Wednesdays. I currently work two jobs. And Wednesdays I work one right after the other. Usually what I do is bring lunch for my first job and then just get food at my second job, because I get it for half price. Now I have to think of an alternative. Maybe Salad in a Jar for lunch and some other leftovers for supper. I’m gonna have to do some serious research.

I’ve been reading blogs by Annie&Everything, and she writes great tips about her experience with No Spend Months and Meal Planning. It’s really nice to read from people who’ve tried these things before and have great insight.

This month I’ll be reading: Living Well, Spending Less by Ruth Soukup. Which, I started reading months ago, but I never finished…typical Julia. I’ll be starting this book from the beginning and reading it until the end!

It’s going to be a month of trial and error. I have a feeling that I am going to learn a LOT about Grace this month.

Now, if you’ll excuse me. I have to go through my pantry to see what I have in there to plan meals for the next month. As well as figure out what essential products I may be running low on, so I can budget those in.

Here’s to 2017 and New Beginnings!

 

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment